Cricket awards ceremony held to felicitate ‘The Best’

Rangana Herath

Left-arm Spinner Rangana Herath was crowned ‘Best Cricketer of the Year’ at the annual awards ceremony organised by Sri Lanka Cricket. The event was held in Colombo on Tuesday..

Players who performed well in 2016 and 2017 season, umpires and journalists were felicitated at the event. Kusal Mendis was named as the ‘Best Test Batsman’, while the award for ‘Best Test Bowler’ was awarded to Rangana Herath.

Dilruwan Perera bagged the award for ‘Best All-rounder’.Kusal Mendis and Suranga Lakmal were named as ‘Best ODI Bowler’ and ‘Best ODI All-rounder’, respectively.

Asela Gunaratne was awarded the prize for ‘Best T20 Batsman’ and Lasith Malinga was named as the ‘Best T20 Bowler’.