Special Trains for essential workers

Sri Lanka Railways said it will operate special trains despite the interprovincial travel restrictions or essential workers of private and public sectors.

The trains will not make stops at sub-railway stations.

Passengers must confirm their identity by producing their official ID in addition to the NIC accompanied with a letter from the head of the institutions.

Morning hours
Kandy to Colombo Fort – 01 (Departs at 5.00 am)
Maho to Colombo Fort – 01 (Departs at 4.45 am)
Chilaw to Colombo Fort – 01 (Departs at 5.50 am)
Special train between Bolawatta and Puttalam – 01 (Departs at 7.00 am)
Beliatta to Maradana – 01 (Departs at 4.30 am)

Evening hours
Colombo Fort to Kandy – 01 (Departs at 5.45 pm)
Colombo Fort to Maho – 01 (Departs at 6.00 pm)
Colombo Fort to Chilaw – 01 (Departs at 5.18 pm)
Special train between Puttalam and Bolawatta – 01 (Departs at 4.00 pm)
Maradana to Beliatta – 01 (Departs at 4.40 pm)