Mandatory quarantine for overseas arrivals

A mandatory 14-day quarantine period will be applicable for passengers arriving in Sri Lanka irrespective of their vaccine status.

This includes Sri Lankan citizens, dual citizens, foreign nationals, and diplomatic staff.

The quarantine process for passengers arriving from overseas will be implemented with immediate effect.