Three top members of National Freedom Front join SLFP

Three top members of National Freedom Front (NFF) led by parliamentarian Wimal Weerawansa have joined the Sri Lanka Freedom party (SLFP) led by President Maithripala Sirisena.

Deputy leader of Jathika Nidahas Peramuna (National Freedom Front) Weerakumara Dissanayake, NFF National Organizer Piyasiri Wijenayake and its member of North-Central Provincial Council P. B. Kumara joined the SLFP today. They received the letters of SLFP membership from President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat.

The three new SLFP members pledged their support to the program carried out by the President to develop the country and ensured their support to the SLFP in the forthcoming elections.

Leave a Reply