Sri Lanka and 06 other countries included in UK’s ‘red list’

Photograph: Getty Images

The UK has entered Sri Lanka into it’s ‘red list’.

Traveled from the countries included in the list are required to subject themselves to hotel quarantine upon arrival in the UK.

Accordingly Afghanistan, Egypt, Costa Rica, Bahrain, Sudan, Trinidad and Tobago were also entered into the list.

Changes made to the list will come into effect at 0300 GMT on 08 June.